top of page

Solfeggio Frequencies, What Are They?

Updated: Aug 5

Solfeggio frequencies, also known as solfeggio tones or solfeggio scale, are a set of ancient musical frequencies that were believed to have various healing and spiritual properties. The solfeggio frequencies have a long history and are claimed to have been used in Gregorian chants and other forms of sacred music.

The traditional solfeggio scale consists of six frequencies, each believed to correspond to specific emotional and spiritual attributes. Here are the frequencies in hertz (Hz) and their associated properties as per the traditional claims:

  1. 396 Hz: Liberating Guilt and Fear

  2. 417 Hz: Undoing Situations and Facilitating Change

  3. 528 Hz: Transformation and Miracles (also known as the "Love frequency")

  4. 639 Hz: Connecting and Relationships

  5. 741 Hz: Expression and Solutions

  6. 852 Hz: Returning to Spiritual Order

It's important to note that the scientific evidence supporting the healing and spiritual claims of solfeggio frequencies is limited. Some proponents believe that these frequencies can help to balance the body's energy and promote healing, but these claims are not widely accepted within the scientific community.

While music and sound can have a significant impact on our emotions and well-being, the specific claims associated with the solfeggio frequencies should be approached with a critical and open mind, and it's essential to rely on evidence-based practices for healing and well-being.

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page